Part 1 About the Planning Scheme
  • Last updated:
  • 26 Feb 2017

Part 1 introduces the scheme and outlines the legislative requirements including categories of development (i.e. exempt, self assessable, compliance and assessable development) and the rules for determining the assessment criteria.

View the complete Part 1 About the Planning Scheme[2093KB].

1.1 Introduction
1.2 Planning Scheme components
1.3 Interpretation
1.4 Categories of development
1.5 Hierarchy of assessment criteria
1.6 Building work regulated under the planning scheme
1.7 Local government administrative matters