Colour Run
What's on - Council events
  • This events listing is replacing the events website: events.sunshinecoast.qld.gov.au. Events are currently being migrated to this listing. The events site will be decommissioned within the next three months. 

    All events

    Event listing terms and conditions.


    Displaying 45 results

    • Sunshine Coast Library Exhibitions
      • Time:
        Various dates and times at various libraries
      • Date:
        Thursday 01 Aug, 2019 - Tuesday 31 Dec, 2019
      • Location:
        Sunshine Coast Libraries

      See what art work is on in library venues

    • Fabric 2019 Slow Fashion Artful Living Program
      • Time:
        Various
      • Date:
        Thursday 26 Sep, 2019 - Sunday 17 Nov, 2019
      • Location:
        Various venues

    • Secrets of the Mary Cairncross rainforest
      • Time:
        Various
      • Date:
        Sunday 06 Oct, 2019 - Sunday 03 Nov, 2019
      • Location:
        Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve

      Explore the secrets of the rainforest at the Mary Cairncross Reserve

    • Storytime Program
      • Time:
        Various times at various libraries
      • Date:
        Tuesday 08 Oct, 2019 - Friday 13 Dec, 2019
      • Location:
        Sunshine Coast Libraries

      Storytime features stories, rhymes and songs to enhance language development

    • Better Break-ups
      • Time:
        Various times at various libraries
      • Date:
        Tuesday 08 Oct, 2019 - Thursday 07 Nov, 2019
      • Location:
        Sunshine Coast Libraries

      Learn how to survive and move on from a separation

    • Professional development for artists series
      • Time:
        5.30pm - 7.30pm
      • Date:
        Wednesday 09 Oct, 2019 - Wednesday 22 Apr, 2020
      • Location:
        SunCentral

      This program delivers a series of four industry skills development workshops from October 2019 to April 2020

    • Breakfast with the Birds: Guided bird walk
      • Time:
        7.30am - 9.00am
      • Date:
        Saturday 12 Oct, 2019 - Saturday 29 Feb, 2020
      • Location:
        Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve

      ​Begin the day in a relaxing way with a bird walk through the rainforest

    • Meditation and mindfulness course
      • Time:
        5.30–7.00pm
      • Date:
        Tuesday 15 Oct, 2019 - Tuesday 26 Nov, 2019
      • Location:
        Coolum Civic Centre

      Healthy Sunshine Coast. This 7 week introduction to mindfulness and meditation is a low cost course which builds knowledge and practical skills each week.

    • Minimalism - a documentary about the important things
      • Time:
        5.30pm for 6pm start
      • Date:
        Wednesday 16 Oct, 2019
      • Location:
        Majestic Cinemas

      Examine the many flavours of minimalism in this documentary About the Important Things

    • Native stingless bees workshop: caring for your hive
      • Time:
        9am to 12pm
      • Date:
        Thursday 17 Oct, 2019
      • Location:
        Maroochy Arts & Ecology Centre

      Native bees are the unsung heroes of your garden!