Free workshops for budding authors at your local library
  • Saturday 02 March 2013

Sunshine Coast Council invites budding authors to attend free Writers’ Ink sessions at library locations across the Coast during March.

Writers’ Ink provides an introduction to writing for unpublished authors. Participants will be given tips on writing in the digital media marketplace as well as an overview of the publishing industry and opportunities for prospective writers.

This 90-minute session will help you determine what kind of writer you would like to be, identify who your target audience is and assist you with developing your own individual writing style.

If you would like to learn more, book into this not-to-be-missed session at one of the following Sunshine Coast Library branches:

Where

When

Time

Beerwah

Wednesday 13 March

2pm and 3:30pm

Caloundra

Tuesday 26 March

10am to 11:30am

Coolum

Friday 22 March

10am to 11:30am

Cooroy

Tuesday 19 March

2pm to 3:30pm

Kawana

Thursday 14 March

2pm to 3:30pm

Maleny

Thursday 21 March

1pm to 2:30pm

Maroochydore

Saturday 23 March

2pm to 3:30pm

Nambour

Wednesday 20 March

10am to 11:30am

Noosa

Saturday 9 March

1pm to 2:30pm

 

To book or for further information visit council’s library website or call 1300 LIBRARY.